WhatsApp Users Will Lose Access To Features If They Don’t Accept New Privacy Policy

0
7

[ad_1]

As many of you have heard by now, WhatsApp has a new privacy policy that they are hoping that its users will accept. So, the question is, what will happen if you don’t? There have been rumors suggesting that WhatsApp will delete those accounts, which the company has since refuted in an updated support document spotted by Gizmodo.

However, what they will do is limit your access to certain WhatsApp features that will ultimately make the app unusable. According to WhatsApp, “You won’t be able to access your chat list, but you can still answer incoming phone and video calls. If you have notifications enabled, you can tap on them to read or respond to a message or call back a missed phone or video call.”

The company then adds, “After a few weeks of limited functionality, you won’t be able to receive incoming calls or notifications and WhatsApp will stop sending messages and calls to your phone.” So while your account is still technically active, all the features that make WhatsApp WhatsApp will be inaccessible.

These changes are expected to take place on the 15th of May, so if you don’t want to accept these new privacy policy changes, then you’ll have to look for a new messenger app.

Filed in Cellphones >General. Read more about , and . Source: gizmodo

[ad_2]

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here